How to make a logo responsive

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jodd_86

jodd_86
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 April 2017 - 08:41

Hi everyone,

I'm a junior web designer and currently finishing one of my web design projects - modifying a website theme for a local rubbish removal company.

The design is almost complete, but I'm struggling to make the logo responsive.When rendering the entire logo on a smaller screen, it ending up in a big, messy, colorful blob of indecipherable hocus-pocus! Also I'm not sure about the right color of the logo.

Please have a look at it and if you have any ideas I will be glad to hear. Thank you. :)

http://benandjerry.org.uk/

#2 MikeChipshop

MikeChipshop
  • Overlord
  • Mini Member
  • 4,666 posts

Posted 25 April 2017 - 08:49

Looks OK to me. What device is giving you trouble?

#3 amaniartstudio

amaniartstudio
  • 6 posts

Posted 25 April 2017 - 22:35

It looks okay. I tested it on iPhone 6, if i were to make any changes i did add #logo{margin-left: 12px} to mobile css just to align with the button 

#4 JessaCamacho

JessaCamacho
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 July 2017 - 05:12

Sounds good.But you should try to optimize it a bit for a mobile device!

#5 Mila

Mila
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 July 2017 - 15:16

It looks really good on PC but on my S5...not so much, something is off with the sizing...I say check the width: px, and height: px rendering in the dom. Alternatively, i can check again after 4 hours..cause maybe the problem is my phone as well..it's a little worn out. Lol. I will double check. But on PC it looks really nice. Good job bro! :fan:

#6 Gibson

Gibson
  • Hefty Member
  • Flogging Gibbo
  • 1,791 posts

Posted 25 July 2017 - 18:13

Alternatively, i can check again after 4 hours..cause maybe the problem is my phone as well..it's a little worn out. 

Organically regenerating phone?

#7 jimmypham3875

jimmypham3875
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 September 2017 - 09:03