- - - - -

Images not showing after sending to hosting

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 josymac1975

josymac1975
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 December 2018 - 01:05

Hope someone can help, ive just set up a web hosting account that uses cpanel. I have uploaded my images no problem using filezilla. Basically I only need it to make ebay templates but my images wont show. I use dreamweaver for my designs and I link my images with the following. https://www.mywebadd...images/Logo.png  My hosting has SSL but I just dont understand what im doing wrong. I would really appreciate some help as im quite new to this.

Regards

Joe

#2 MikeChipshop

MikeChipshop
  • Overlord
  • Mini Member
  • 4,675 posts

Posted 01 December 2018 - 10:41

Welcome to the forum!

There could be multiple reasons why the images are not showing up. Wrong src, wrong protocol, images not actually being on your server and so on.

Could you post a link to the actual site so we can inspect further and hopefully come up with the solution for you?

Edit: Taking another look at your example link, are you sure you're not mixing your uppercase and lowercase letters?

Depending on the server "Logo.png" and "logo.png" are going to be different assets. To avoid confusion, stick to lower case characters.

#3 Renaissance-Design

Renaissance-Design
  • Global Mod
  • Code Poet
  • 1,577 posts

Posted 01 December 2018 - 13:43

Dammit Mike, you're on the ball today. Case sensitivity was the first thing that jumped out at me too.

Chris Cox is a freelance web designer & developer based in Bridgend, South Wales. You should definitely follow @RenaissDesign on Twitter.

Was this post helpful? Buy me a beer.

#4 josymac1975

josymac1975
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 December 2018 - 14:01